I’ll Be Gone

I should warn you I’ll be gone
No more singing along
How harsh it may sound
We were solid, we were bound
You were high or I was low
Supported each other, you’d know
But everything happens for the best
The bullet landing on my chest
Hearts breaking into two
Wishing one more minute of you
The armor of love didn’t work
We were destined to get the jerk
Remember how I peeked from the back
At you dancing on the track

But I should warn you I’ll be gone

One thought on “I’ll Be Gone

Leave a Reply

