And It Goes On

When I laid back to get all the shit that is going on in my life together, this thing popped up in my head—when will I again be that stress-free person, with absolutely no duty? When will I become that kid again who could roam in the house, bumping into things, not giving a hoot about anyone and could literally waste his time? At every point in future, I’ll be having more than a couple of tasks to manage simultaneously. But I can’t do anything about it, not when the world is holding the oars of my boat.

Just yesterday, I was that gullible boy, who knew nothing but the walls of his house and the voices of his peers. Today, I’m a gullible boy, who knows nothing much beyond the walls of his house, the voices of his peers and is hidden under innumerable and invisible responsibilities. I am afraid to be the soul that just learnt to fly, but never took flight.

Leave a Reply

