non compos mentis

I can see rainbows form
Through the water in my eyes
With the minutes passing by
Things will never be alright
As I breathe

Waiting by the phone
For a call that’ll never come
I will never feel at home
As I breathe

Looking at the mirror
I can never see myself
Just a monster by the shelf
Who can never scream for help
Oh, won’t you save me?

Suffocating on my thoughts
Drowning in my tears
I can never face my fears
Oh, won’t you help me?

Sleepwalking while I’m awake
Can’t tell what’s real or fake
Oh, won’t you make me?

Black and white rainbows
Drain the color from my eyes
Things will never be alright
Oh, won’t you help me?

Help me. 

One thought on “non compos mentis

Leave a Reply

