Poetry

​The worst thing about poems is that they have to end

Why can’t we for once change the rules, make them bend?

Once the pen starts flowing, I wish it never has to stop

Once my eyes make sense of someone else’s words, I wish the magic never stops

Poems are one of my many escapes, I wish this journey never has to stop

The world won’t get out of pizzas and cheese, will it?

So stop with the ‘every good thing must come to an end’ bullshit

Poetry is pathetic and bad, can now someone please make it not stop?

Leave a Reply

