Another One Bites the Dust

I’ve waited a long time for this
but now you’re finally here, miss
you caught my eye
since then, it’s been a while
you’re in my insipid dreams
where demons lie
just wait for me dear
there’s nothing to fear
because now I’ve got my chance
to take you to the dance
you’ll look flawless dressed in white
I’ll shine my shoes bright
we’ll count the stars in the night
and prance around under moonlight
then we’ll have the dance…
of death

P.S. I know, obvious inspiration for the title from Queen. Sue me.

Leave a Reply

