Hey Dad

Hey Dad,
You do not understand
But I want to cry on your lap
I need someone to pat me on the back
Someone to show me the right path!
You always told me never to crack
Always taught me to fight back
But why did that teacher got pissed
When I landed a punch on that big kid
I realize that I barely missed
His nose, but it wasn’t my fault
Anyway
I hope you can read this
I have been dying to talk to you
I miss you,
I want to thank you, for everything
From pushing me flat on the ground
To lending me your hand
As bit by bit you made me a man,
When will you come back?
Please tell me when!
Your cub lies hungry
In your very own den.

Leave a Reply

