Ecstasy

Wake up
It’s time to start the day
Living in a daydream
Immune to everything that comes my way
Memories
Of a land far away
Looking forward to the past
Why shouldn’t I enjoy it while it lasts?

As I float away
In a spectrum of cosmic space
I can see diamonds on the Sun
With gravity on the run
Stars shine throughout the endless light
And as I revel in the beauty
I fall
Why does time fly so fast?

Back down on the Earth
There are cold embers in the hearth
I seek warmth in my flesh
Devoid of all happiness
Sinking into the dark, hollow depths
Of  my mind
Goodnight.

One thought on “Ecstasy

Leave a Reply

