Room

Surrounded by these walls
These grey, soulless walls
Encumbered forever
By my thoughts and ambitions
Cornered in the dark
By my tired decisions
The myriad small rodents and parasites
Out for my flesh
As I tip-toe across the floor
To escape these insects
Hushed voices in the night
As I tremble in my arms
And clench my eyes shut
The wobbling closet in my mind
Convulsing and shivering,
Frees my inner demons
Out in the open
Panic sets inside the four walls of my sanity
These abused, collapsing walls
Of this never ending room.

There is no escape.

 

 

Leave a Reply

