I’ve got the Blues

Swimming in the deep
With a hole in my heart
I fail to breathe
I don’t know where to start

Specks of blood float around
Like memories of the past
Confined by hopelessness
I don’t know for how long this will last

Descending into the depths
Like God’s own anchor
Looking straight into Death’s unflinching eyes
I might just thank her
Oh, I might

Seems like my time is done
I’m dazed by all my thinking
Looking back at all the battles I’ve won
This time, I think I might be sinking
Oh, I might

The ways of the world drove me round the bend
But why, oh why don’t I want this to end?
I can hear the bells chime
I think its time
Oh yes, its time

 

 

 

One thought on “I’ve got the Blues

Leave a Reply

